SusChem Stakeholder Event 2018


Scheduled speakers are subject to change.

This year’s stakeholder event will feature an exciting speaker line-up from industry, academia, research technology organisations (RTOs) and EU institutions. With the upcoming European Commission (EC) communication on the Multiannual Financial Framework (MFF) and the overall structure of the next R&I Framework programme (FP9), participants will have ample opportunity to exchange with key representatives and voice their priorities and expectations for FP9. 


  • Jean-Eric Paquet #
    Jean-Eric Paquet

    European Commission, Director-General – Directorate Research and Innovation (RTD). 

  • Markus Steilemann #
    Markus Steilemann

    SusChem Chairman, Chief Commercial Officer & Member of Management Board, Covestro AG.

  • Peter Dröll #
    Peter Dröll

    European Commission, Industrial Technologies Director, DG RTD

  • Jane Arnold #
    Jane Arnold

    Head of Global Process Control Technology, Covestro. 

  • Joanna Dupont-Inglis #
    Joanna Dupont-Inglis

    Director of Industrial Biotechnology, EuropaBio, the European Association of Bioindustries, and SusChem Board Member. 

  • Andreas Kohl #
    Andreas Kohl

    Head of Research Biotechnology, Group Biotechnology (GBIO), Clariant.

  • Ferdi Schüth #
    Ferdi Schüth

    Professor in Chemistry, Director of the Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, and Vice-President of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft. 

  • François Monnet #
    François Monnet

    Advanced Technologies Director, Solvay, SusChem Board Member.

  • Jens Rieger #
    Jens Rieger

    Senior Vice President, Advanced Materials & Systems Research – Technology Innovation BASF SE, SusChem Board Member. 

  • Marco Mensink #
    Marco Mensink

    Director General of Cefic, the European Chemical Industry Council.

  • Martin Stephan #
    Martin Stephan

    Deputy CEO of CARBIOS

  • Kateřina Šebková #
    Kateřina Šebková

    Director of the National Centre for Toxic Compounds and of the Stockholm Convention Regional Centre. 

  • Olaf Wachsen #
    Olaf Wachsen

    Head of Group Process Technology at Clariant - Group Technology & Innovation.

  • Bertrand Fillon #
    Bertrand Fillon

    General Director of Research at Innovation Plastics Composites (IPC).

  • Tom Van Gerven #
    Tom Van Gerven

    Professor in Process Intensification at KU Leuven, Belgium, and Head of the Process Engineering for Sustainable Systems section.